Posts

-Cover Reveal- Reckless Attraction by J.J. Knight

Image
Reckless Attraction
J.J. Knight
Publication date: July 9th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
I wish this were the usual love story.
Boy meets girl.
Boy falls in love.
They live happily ever after. But it’s not.
In this one, I find the most awesome girl. Chloe. Smart. Funny. Sexy as sin. With convictions. She takes risks for what she believes in.
We connect. Completely. Awesomely. It’s literally the best feeling.
But then she screws me over in the worst possible way.
__
Hudson, shut up.
You’re the one who calls yourself “Reckless.”
You’re the one who pummels people’s faces just to get your rocks off.
It’s not my fault that your ambition in MMA runs up against my need for action. I protect the innocent. You fight them.
And I can’t help that we had this instant chemistry, a powerful explosive connection I didn’t even know could exist.
But you are who you are.
And I am who I am.
I just wish you weren’t the perfect man for me.
____ Fans of Uncaged Love and Fight for Her will see the…

-Book Blitz + Giveaway!- Between The Sea And Stars by Chantal Gadoury

Image
I am so excited that BETWEEN THE SEA AND STARS by Chantal Gadoury is available now and that I get to share the news!
If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author Chantal Gadoury, be sure to check out all the details below.
This blitz also includes a pre-order giveaway courtesy of Chantal. So if you’d like a chance to win, check out the giveaway info below.


About The Book:
Title: BETWEEN THE SEA AND STARS Author: Chantal Gadoury Pub. Date: June 19, 2018 Publisher: The Parliament House Formats: Paperback, eBook Pages: ? Find it:GoodreadsAmazonB&NiBooks A Legend,  A Magical Shell  A Girl Who Dreamed Of Something More... 
Lena, a Merrow girl, lives in the Skagerrak sea with her father, Carrick and her brother, Javelin who tells her of the legend of the Merrow Queen murdered by her human lover when greed takes over. But what’s worth spilling the queen’s blood? Gifted from Poseidon, himself, a magic shell gives any human the ability to control both land and sea. 
When Javelin …

Can't Wait Wednesday #1

Image
Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme by Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they're books that have yet to be released. It's based on Waiting on Wednesday by Breaking the Spine.
Guys!

This is my first one and I'm really trying here because I want this blog to go on so XD



-Goodreads- (trying to post the description without spoilers here...)

In the wake of tragedy, neither Lazlo nor Sarai are who they were before. One a god, the other a ghost, they struggle to grasp the new boundaries of their selves as dark-minded Minya holds them hostage, intent on vengeance against Weep.
Lazlo faces an unthinkable choice--save the woman he loves, or everyone else?--while Sarai feels more helpless than ever. But is she? Sometimes, only the direst need can teach us our own depths, and Sarai, the muse of nightmares, has not yet discovered what she's capable of... Why can't I wait for it?

Do I need say more tha…

On My -Currently Reading- Shelf

Image
I have never been one to read more than one book at a time but for some reason I refuse to put 2 of the next 3 books back on my TBR pile and instead just continue having them on my Goodreads' -currently reading- shelf hahaha

Actively reading;

Claimed by M. Never (Decadence After Dark #2) -goodreads-
MAN!!!!! These books are HAWT and SEXY and damn! Really... I have no words. They're yummy if you're into the dominant type ;) No more to say, just read them. They're fast reads too!

The two books I'm not actively reading are;
Salt by Nayyirah Waheed
-goodreads-
I'm easily influenced and convinced to try to read poetry, specially this kind AND it's all #bookstagram 's fault XD so that's why I even own this book, it was free and I had been seeing a lot of poems from it for a while now, I couldn't pass up the chance to download it to my kindle. I usually pull this up on my app when I'm waiting in line while running errands or when I'm bored at my …

-review- An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson

Image
-goodreads-

-Walking along a blade's edge was only fun until the blade stopped being a metaphor.-
Have you ever gotten a book based solely on the fact that you’re a fan of the cover art artist?
Well, I hadn’t until I found out Charlie Bowater was the artist who designed the cover for this book and since I’m a really really big fan of her work I couldn’t not buy it.

Even more so when I found out a little bit about how it had similarities with a book that’s a favorite of mine.

I put it on hold because I was going through a YA reading slump but thankfully I’m glad and happy to say I really enjoyed it.

It reminded me, the writing style, to Wintersong’s prose and tempo.
The author was in no hurry to finish this book yet it was really short and somehow it just makes it that more alluring and unique.

-They looked like a pair of cupids who had decided they liked shooting people with real arrows better. They were horrible. I loved them so much.-
Isobel is a human with whom I had a hard time…

-mini review- Dearest Ivie by J. R. Ward (BDB #15.5)

Image
-goodreads-
"Do you like what you see?" He said in a quiet voice
This was such such an awesome and amazing and cute addition to the BDB series!!
I can not describe how much I cried and felt and stressed and Idk throughout the whole book. It was simply lovely.

Now I just need to get all caught up with the BDLegacy ones and wait for the next BDB installment which is coming in like 2 weeks or more hehehe.

Silas was exactly the kind of male Ivie needed and viceversa. They were purrfect for each other and their love was sweet, fast and dreamy.

Can’t wait to see more of them in coming books.

Who is Silas’s lost sibling though? I really hope we find out in The Thief.

"Hell yeah, you can pay. This was your idea and I'm not blowing part of my rent money this month just to prove I'm a feminist. I can do that for free by demanding respect and getting it."
10(special rating for over-the-top-I'll-never-get-over-this book) = I cried for things I didn't know possible…

-review- Execution by Lucia Franco (Off Balance #2)

Image
-goodreads-

-SPOILERS MIGHT BE AHEAD-

"You're missing out. My book is forbiddenish."
Look... there’s not gentle way to say this. So I’ll just go ahead and say it like I feel it okay?

Read this freaking book. I mean. Go ahead, buy the first one, devour it, then come here... get this and and slowly, gently... coax its words into your brain.
Romantically let it engage you, let it lie to you.
Let it wrap it’s thorn-ed fingers around you, your heart & mind, and consciously let it unhurriedly but surely start to squeeze... Feel the burn. Feel the hurt. Feel the pain. Feel the blood well up on your sides...
Welcome the agony and the torture and the delicious interims that make you think everything is going just fine that everything will be just fine.

And still, you’ll continue bleeding and hurting but it won’t matter because those thorns feel good and secure around you. And you won’t ever want them to let go.

And when the ending comes and you’re about to pass out because yo…