Posts

-review *adult*- Babysitting Love by J. L. Beck

Image
-goodreads-

Let me tell you how my reading status went down via goodreads updates;

March 12, 2018 – Finished Reading February 6, 2018 –  30.0% "This is full of poop
Hilarious poop that no one would convince me was actually written until I saw it for myself.
Well, color me convinced. Really really convinced." February 1, 2018 – Shelved February 1, 2018 – Started Reading
Annnnnnnd. That was pretty much it.
For some reason I was on a single dad/baby kick and the cover drew me in, I'd had this book for practically forever on my kindle and I thought "why not?" but after only a chapter in I knew, I just KNEW hahahaha that it'd be more of a ridiculous -fun kind of read.
I appreciate the author's effort though, but if this happens
“Prepare yourself for the best orgasm you’ve ever had,” I mumbled against her pussy before sucking her clit into my mouth.
Shortly after meeting your boss WITH said boss.
I just won't take you seriously. I just won't.


And then... T…

-quick review- The Last Namsara by Kristen Ciccarelli

Image
-goodreads-
"Asha.” He said her name like it was something exquisite and exasperating at the same time. What an amazing book this was. So magical so different and so fresh.
The Last Namsara was such a quick yet immersing read. I found I couldn't didn't want to take a break from reading it, going as far as taking it with me to an overseas trip (with the obvious help of the kindle app.)
I have to say though, I'm writing this months after I finished it but still the wonder of dragons, even better yet, dragons that collect stories like the girls who likes to provide them are still living on my mind, in my heart.
The term Iskari somehow reminded me of Game Of Thrones if only because she's a girl and is secretly feared by many, being a fan of the TV series this became an instant favorite thing.

So Death gave up and left her alone, thinking time itself would wear her away.
The quick-paced developing of the story with pauses in all the right places, like the fighting scene…

-cover reveal + giveaway- The Sexpert by JA Huss & Johnathan McClain

Image
The Sexpert
JA Huss & Johnathan McClain
Publication date: July 24th 2018
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance
A new standalone romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author, JA Huss, and Actor/Screenwriter, Johnathan McClain. EDEN
I’m just a simple girl who likes dessert. And sexy men. And social media. So starting an anonymous video channel called The Sexpert as a side hustle to make up for my low-paying marketing job at Le Man Magazine seemed like a perfectly sensible career decision. Until we went viral, my boss accused my anonymous personality of stealing his idea, and now my super sexy new boyfriend, Andrew, is out to get me.
Her. Me. Whatever.
ANDREW
I don’t want it to be her. I do not want this… sweet, delicious, shy social media nerd working at my best friend’s magazine to be the face behind those perky cupcakes on the Sexpert channel. I don’t want it to be her… because I like her. A lot. She’s funny, and quirky, and smart, and creative… and… I really, really like her. It …

-book blitz + giveaway- Quinsey Wolfe's Glass Vault by Candace Robinson

Image
I am so excited that QUINSEY WOLFE'S GLASS VAULT by Candace Robinson is available now and guys!!!! GUYSSSSS
CHECK OUT THE COVER
I AM SO IN LOVE I COULD NOT PASS UP THE CHANCE TO PARTICIPATE!!!!
If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by AuthorCandace Robinson, be sure to check out all the details below.
This blitz also includes a giveaway for a $25 Amazon Gift Card courtesy ofCandace Robinson and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post.

About The Book: Title: QUINSEY WOLFE'S GLASS VAULT Author: Candace Robinson Pub. Date: June 26, 2018 Publisher: The Parliament House Formats: Paperback, eBook Pages: 242 Find it:GoodreadsAmazonB&NiBooksTBD
Some see it… Some don’t…
People in the town of Deer Park, Texas are vanishing. There is a strange museum, known as Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault, that appears overnight. Perrie Madeline’s best friend and ex-boyfriend are among the missing. Perrie and her friend Augus…

-Cover Reveal- Reckless Attraction by J.J. Knight

Image
Reckless Attraction
J.J. Knight
Publication date: July 9th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
I wish this were the usual love story.
Boy meets girl.
Boy falls in love.
They live happily ever after. But it’s not.
In this one, I find the most awesome girl. Chloe. Smart. Funny. Sexy as sin. With convictions. She takes risks for what she believes in.
We connect. Completely. Awesomely. It’s literally the best feeling.
But then she screws me over in the worst possible way.
__
Hudson, shut up.
You’re the one who calls yourself “Reckless.”
You’re the one who pummels people’s faces just to get your rocks off.
It’s not my fault that your ambition in MMA runs up against my need for action. I protect the innocent. You fight them.
And I can’t help that we had this instant chemistry, a powerful explosive connection I didn’t even know could exist.
But you are who you are.
And I am who I am.
I just wish you weren’t the perfect man for me.
____ Fans of Uncaged Love and Fight for Her will see the…

-Book Blitz + Giveaway!- Between The Sea And Stars by Chantal Gadoury

Image
I am so excited that BETWEEN THE SEA AND STARS by Chantal Gadoury is available now and that I get to share the news!
If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author Chantal Gadoury, be sure to check out all the details below.
This blitz also includes a pre-order giveaway courtesy of Chantal. So if you’d like a chance to win, check out the giveaway info below.


About The Book:
Title: BETWEEN THE SEA AND STARS Author: Chantal Gadoury Pub. Date: June 19, 2018 Publisher: The Parliament House Formats: Paperback, eBook Pages: ? Find it:GoodreadsAmazonB&NiBooks A Legend,  A Magical Shell  A Girl Who Dreamed Of Something More... 
Lena, a Merrow girl, lives in the Skagerrak sea with her father, Carrick and her brother, Javelin who tells her of the legend of the Merrow Queen murdered by her human lover when greed takes over. But what’s worth spilling the queen’s blood? Gifted from Poseidon, himself, a magic shell gives any human the ability to control both land and sea. 
When Javelin …

Can't Wait Wednesday #1

Image
Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme by Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they're books that have yet to be released. It's based on Waiting on Wednesday by Breaking the Spine.
Guys!

This is my first one and I'm really trying here because I want this blog to go on so XD



-Goodreads- (trying to post the description without spoilers here...)

In the wake of tragedy, neither Lazlo nor Sarai are who they were before. One a god, the other a ghost, they struggle to grasp the new boundaries of their selves as dark-minded Minya holds them hostage, intent on vengeance against Weep.
Lazlo faces an unthinkable choice--save the woman he loves, or everyone else?--while Sarai feels more helpless than ever. But is she? Sometimes, only the direst need can teach us our own depths, and Sarai, the muse of nightmares, has not yet discovered what she's capable of... Why can't I wait for it?

Do I need say more tha…